Garcinia cambogia gold cvs

Garcinia cambogia gold cvs
If you take Garcinia Cambogia and ACV, yes you STILL need to workout.

Have a Question? Please visit our new and improved Ask Questions Section.

The information in News section could be either for Food or Non Food items and other news items which are important for Muslim consumers.

TITLE: Halal Portfolio Companies for investment and for 401K

MCG has researched the following companies which are not involve in selling pork, alcohol, providing interest and not involved in gambling. They are as follows:

1. United Technologies UTX

2. Hasbro Inc. HAS

3. Genuine Parts CO GPC

4. Intel Corp INTC

5. Taiwan Semiconductor -SP ADR TSM

6. Microsoft Corp MSFT

7. Cisco Systems Inc. CSCO

9. Boeing Co/The BA

10. General Dynamic Corp GD

11. Siemens AG-Spons -ADR SIEGY

12. TYCO Inetrnational PLC TYC

13. United Health Group Inc. UNH

14. Comcast Corp -class CMCSA

15. Low's Cos Inc. LOW

16. Alphabet Inc-CLC GOOG

17. Oracle Corp ORCL

18. Apple Inc AAPL

Posted on: 02-10-17 00:00 AM

TITLE: MCG Website was out for few days due to technical issue

MCG website was out for few days due to technical issue. Thanks to our Director of website affairs Br. Nazeer Syed who fixed the website. Br. Nazeer Syed spent lot of hours to fix the technical issue. MCG is in debt with help provided by Br. Nazeer Syed.

Please note that Br. Nazeer Syed and Br. Abdulrauf Shekh are working on new MCG website. They are providing a very good search on the new website. Br. Nazeer Syed is maintaining MCG website. Both brothers are working as volunteers to help MCG without any charges. They are doing this job to help Muslims and get reward from Allah.

May Allah reward them in this world and here after.

Posted on: 01-28-17 00:00 AM

TITLE: Walgreen brand of Anti - Diarrheal Caplets are Halal

Walgreen brand of Anti - Diarrheal caplets are Halal because it is made without any animal by products. The Magnesium Stearate is made from vegetable fat according to L & K International Company of Hauppauge, NY the manufacturer of Walgreen brand of Anti - Diarrheal caplets.

Posted on: 12-15-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: MCG's book "Food Ingredients & Their Halal Status" in PDF form is free to download worldwide

Br. Nazeer Syed our computer expert has provided a link Food Ingredients and Their Halal Status by Muslim Consumer Group on Scribd to download the MCG' s Food Ingredients and Their Halal Status book as free of charge for Muslims all over the world. MCG is thanks full to Br. Nazeer Syed for his excellent job to help Muslims all over the world.

This book has the description of certain mostly used ingredients, a list of Halal ingredients, a list of Haram ingredients and a list of E-Numbers and their Halal status which will be beneficial to all Muslims worldwide.

MCG thanks Allah for His mercy.

Posted on: 12-13-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: Bone Char Used to make sugar white is Halal

Bone Char is only made from cattle bonnes without Islamic slaughtering but it is Halal due to Tabdeele Mahiya. There is no report that it is made from pig bones because pork bones are not suitable for bone char.

Bone Char meet the sharia rules of Tabdeele Mahiya which required complete physical change and change of original name. Bone Char is used for over 100 years in Muslims countries no ulema claimed that it is not Halal.

So white sugar in which bone char or mineral is used during its processing is Halal.

Posted on: 10-06-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: MCG's New APPS

Alhumdulillah MCG's Halal Food App for Apple is already available on Apple Store, only thing has to change the icon on MCG website home page.

Alhumdulillah MCG new Android App "Halal Food" is now available at Google Play store.

Halal Finder which is owned by somebody will be removed from our website home page.

Posted on: 08-18-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: None of Mucinex® tablets contain any ingredients derived from an animal

MCG has received this information from Reckitt Benckiser Compnay:

Date: August 10, 2016

In response to your inquiry, none of our Mucinex® tablets contain any ingredients derived from an animal.

We appreciate your interest in our product and hope this information was helpful.

Posted on: 08-11-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: International Paper Vending Hot Paper Cups are Halal

A Muslim consumer has sent this information: My Question is on the Vending Hot paper cup by International Paper Foodservice Business, whether that is Halal. I checked with the customer care representative over the phone on the inner coating of the cup. the representative told me that they use Polyethylene coating. No animal fats or alcohol is used in the process.

Posted on: 08-02-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: Sprouted grains, nuts and seeds are Halal

Sprouting grains means germination of seeds of grains such as wheat and barley. The seeds of grains are expose to proper moisture to make them germinate same way when you put seeds in soil and water them they grow into a plant. After germination those sprouted grained dried and crushed or make in the powder form.

Posted on: 07-19-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: Alhumdulilha MCG website now has over 10, 000 food product of national brands and 35 regional supermarket brands listed under Food Products Section

Alhumdulilha MCG website now has over 10, 000 food product of national brands and 35 regional supermarket brands listed under subsection food products list of food products section.

Many supermarket brands do not carry food products under their names such as Albertson, Randall's, Waldbaum, Pathmark, A & P and Woodman.

Muslim consumers have to remember what brands they carried so that you can search them on global search under brand names.

Our technical director br. Nazeer Syed has combined the national and regional supermarket brands together.

Posted on: 04-29-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: MCG has researched in the following 35 supermarkets from coast to coast

MCG has researched in the following 35 supermarkets from coast to coast:

2. Food 4 Less Supermarket

3. Lucky Supermarket

4. Nob Hill Foods

5. Raley’s Supermarket

6. Safeway Supermarket

7. Save More Supermarket

8. Von Supermarket

2. Costco Supermarket

3. Jewel Supermarket

4. Mariano Fresh Market

5. Meijer Supermarket

6. Roundy’s Supermarket

7. Target Superstore

9. Wal-Mart Superstore

10. Whole Food Market

11. Woodman’s Supermark

2. Winn-Dixie Supermarket

2. Schnucks Supermarket

2. Key Food Supermarket

3. Pathmark Supermarket

4. Shoprite Supermarket

5. Stop & Shop Supermarket

6. Waldbaums Supermarket

2. Kroger Supermarket

3. Randall’s Supermarket

2. Fred Meyer Supermarket

Food Products from above 35 supermarkets are listed under Food Products section of this website.

Posted on: 04-29-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: New Questions and Answers Section

MCG has introduced a new Questions and Answers Section. During the introduction we lost 54 questions which cannot be recover. If your question is among those lost question or you wrote a question from March 10 to March 14 please rewrite your question again. We apologize for inconvenience.

Posted on: 03-15-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: Muslim Consumers Feedback

MCG is looking for suggestions to improve our Home page, and other information. Please provide your feedback for a userfriendly website. We are looking forward for your input.

Please send your suggestions to Halalfoods@hotmail.com

We will appreciate your help in this regard.

Posted on: 03-08-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: Collagen and its Halal status

Collagen is a structural protein found in the various connective tissue of animals. This inlcudes beef, pig and fish. Only fish collagen is Halal. Collagen obtained from non zabiha beef and pig are Haram. Collagen is fibril found in fibrous tissue, tendons, ligaments and skin. Another type of collagen is gelatin which is used in food products.

There are several types of Collagen based where they obtained from animal bodies.

Collagen is diveded as fibraller and non fibraller.

Collagen Type 1 and Type 3 is a fibraller.

It is obtained from skin and tendons.

It is obtained from reticulate fibers.

There is only one Halal collagen which is obtained from fish Tilapia under Maxi Health brand.

Pure Garcinia Cambogia Extract Limited Supplies In Stock To Ship Within 24 Hours.

It is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements. It can be obtained from www.koshervitamins.com phone number 1-800-645-1899.

PLease do not buy collagen from Amazon.

Posted on: 02-17-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: A new Halal Multivitamins for Kids

MegaFood Kosher Kids One Daily Childrens Whole Food Multivitamin & Mineral 60 Tablets can be obtained from www.koshervitamins.com or calling at 1-800-645-1899. This vitamins is kosher certified and meet the Halal requirements.

Posted on: 02-07-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: MCG New Android APP Halal Finder is available now

Tech Pebble Inc. and team members Brother Yaser Awan, Brother Asad Mehmood, Brother Muhammad Islam Zafar, Brother Salman Shaikh of New Jersey and Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed of Illinois are responsible for this Android Halal Finder App Alhamdulillah.

All the data in this App was provided by MCG through its website and Halal food research in 32 supermarkets coast to coast. The team and MCG are partners in this project.

Our purpose is to benefit US Muslims by providing this Android Halal Finder App in selecting only Halal food products and non food products in supermarkets.

This App is free for US Muslims.

Brother Yaser Awan and other members worked very hard to create this Halal Finder App. May Allah reward them in this world and here- after Ameen.

Posted on: 01-29-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: Adwe Kosher FeverX Pain Reliever Extra Strength (Compare to Tylenol) 100 Tablets a Halal pain reliever for Muslims

Brother Gabriel Chavez has provided this information for his Muslim brothers and sisters. MCG thanks br. Chavez for this information. MCG has checked the both main and other ingredients and found to meet the Halal requirements. This pain reliever is available from www.koshervitamins.com and Kosher food stores.

Posted on: 01-24-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: Dunkin Donuts and Baskin Robbins products are updated in January 2016

Dunkin Donut and Baskin Robbins products are updated. Thanks to two sisters who provided e-mails from Dunkin Donuts regarding presence of hidden alcohol in natural, artificial flavors and the Kosher certification. This update cannot be possible without the help of those two sisters.

MCG thanks to those two sisters for providing information so that it will be benefit to all Muslims. MCG is asking Muslims please provide us e-mails from food companies regarding presence or absence of hidden alcohol in natural and artificial flavor because only food companies and their flavor suppliers know this knowledge.

Posted on: 01-18-16 00:00 AM

TITLE: A Free new Halal Finder APP for Android phones is coming soon to MCG website

MCG appreciates Br. Yaser Awan, Br. Salman Shaikh, Br. Asad Mahmood and Br. Muhammad Islam Zafar of New Jersey for developing the Halal Finder APP for Android cell phones and tablets. Beside their regular jobs all brothers donated all their works for Muslim Ummah. May Allah give them Ajar for this wonderful job.

Halal Finder will ask Muslim consumers to add UPC code or Scan the bar code from the food products on the app and it will tell the Halal status, Halal if No Alcohol is used in flavor and Not Halal.

Beside food products, it includes Chain Restaurants, Personal Care Products, Cosmetic and Medicine.

The data base of this APP is huge including National brands and regional supermarkets food products.

Inshallah it will be coming soon on MCG website and also on Android Play Store.

Posted on: 12-22-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: United States Attorney's Office for Northern District of Iowa asked MCG to publish the link which takes Muslim consumers/victims to fill out for Midamar Halal Meat fraud

Mr. Brad Meyer Special Agent USDA OIG and US Attorney Mr. Richard Murphy approached MCG to publish a link which will take Muslim consumers/victims to a page where they can fill out a victim impact statement as well as read about the case in DOJ press releases, the Indictment and or an Information on Midamar Corporation regarding Halal Meat Fraud.

MCG is not involve in Halal Meat certification but MCG educates Muslim consumers about Halal meat.

United States Attorney’s Office

Northern District of Iowa

United States Attorney Kevin W. Techau

PRESS RELEASE For further information contact:

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE (319) 363-6333

Date: November 20, 2015 Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Web Page and Telephone Line Available to Assist

Potential Victims of Fraud in Cases Involving

William B. Aossey, Jr., Jalel Aossey, Yahya Nasser Aossey, Midamar

Corporation, and ISA, Inc., d/b/a Islamic Services of America

The United States Attorney=s Office for the Northern District of Iowa has

established a link on its website and a dedicated telephone line to provide case updates

and other information, including assistance in submitting victim impact statements or

claims for restitution, for potential victims in the following cases:

United States v. William B. Aossey, Jr.,

Case Number 14-CR-00116

United States v. Jalel Aossey,

Yahya Nasser Aossey,

Midamar Corporation, and

ISA, Inc., d/b/a Islamic Services of America,

Case Number 14-CR-0138

Under the Crime Victims Rights Act (Title 18, United States Code, Section 3771),

victims of federal crimes have several rights, including: to be notified of certain Court

proceedings; to be reasonably heard by the Court; and to submit claims for restitution.

Through the website and telephone line, potential victims will be provided timely and

accurate information about the criminal cases and their rights under the law.

Potential victims can view the Victim Witness Assistance link on the United States

Attorney=s website to receive updated case information. The website provides victims with

information about their statutory rights and includes links to court documents in the case.

The website also contains a link to a victim impact statement, through which persons

claiming to have been victims of one of the referenced cases can submit a statement to the

Court and/or make a claim for restitution. The website may be found at:

Potential victims may also call (319) 731-4034 or toll free at (877) 398-2842 to learn

more about their rights.

Follow us on Twitter @USAO_NDIA.

Posted on: 12-18-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: Baby Foods at Wal-Mart

MCG just updated Halal or Not Halal baby foods available at Wal-Mart. Please write baby food under search then click "Food Product By Category" then click "Show only Halal" then search it. You see a list of 101 Halal Baby Foods needed for your baby.

MCG believes Muslims always feed their babies with only Halal foods containing no animal derived ingredients and no alcohol used as hidden ingredient in flavor or no alcohol used during processing of food ingredients such as "Nucleotide.

Please beware that some Halal certifying organizations ignore the use of alcohol during processing of the ingredients and certified them as Halal based on artificial alcohol level of 0.5% or less created by themselves. This artificial alcohol level Muslims cannot find in any Hadith. MCG follows this Hadith all the time:

A little bit of intoxicant/Alcohol is haram too:

Narrated by Aisha Siddiqui, Ummul Muminin RA:

I heard the Apostle of Allah (peace be upon him) say: Every intoxicant is forbidden; if a faraq of anything causes intoxication, a handful of it is forbidden. ( Sunan Abu-Dawud, Book 26:Drinks (Kitab Al-Ashribah)

Narrated Umm Salamah RA, Ummul Muminin RA:

The Apostle of Allah (peace be upon him) forbade every intoxicant and everything which produces languidness. (Sunan Abu-Dawud, Book 28:Drinks (Kitab Al-Ashribah) 3678 )

Posted on: 09-22-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: MCG presence at ISNA bazaar in Chicago was a great success

There were lot of curious Muslims stopped at MCG booth at ISNA bazaar to see why Coke, 7 UP, Dr.

For Example, The recommended Daily Dosage is 2 Pills per Day, Unfortunately there are customers who tend to exceed the dosage to achieve Quick Results.

Junk food is obviously something that everyone should avoid as much as possible, for example, but since the hydroxycitric acid(active ingredient/compound) often reduces the user’s appetite, he or she does not feel such a strong need to consume as many calories- making the process much easier.

Pepper, Sprite, Mountain Dew, Fanta are not Halal. MCG has also displayed Lab results to show the Alcohol content of those soft drinks.

Red Bull, Monster, Gatorade, Cheetos, Doritos, Skittles, Butterfinger, Nerd, Jolly Rancher were shown under Not Halal section.

Many Muslims said that they eat those snacks because of lack of information that they are not Halal.

On Halal side Oreos, Hershey Milk Chocolate, Skinner, Milky Way's and other Halal snacks were also shown.

There was lot of traffic on MCG booth. Many Muslims took pictures of Not Halal items on their cell phones.

It was great thing for MCG to bring the awareness of Not Halal status of most popular snacks.

Posted on: 09-09-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: Time Magazine Article on Halal Meat

Is Halal Meat Healthier than Conventional Meat

July 28, 2015 Halal refers to Muslim criteria for how food is raised slaughtered and prepared. But do the requirements make the food healthier

Correction appended, July 30

Denmark announced last year it would ban Halal and Kosher slaughtering practices. Halal meat is reared—and slaughtered—differently from conventional meat. But is it healthier

Like kosher food, Halal food is guided by religious criteria that govern everything from how the animals destined to be eaten are fed and raised, to how they are slaughtered and prepared for consumption.

According to the Muslims in Dietetics and Nutrition, a member group of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, Halal food can never contain pork or pork products (that includes gelatin and shortenings), or any alcohol. Rasheed Ahmed, founder and president of the Muslim Consumer Group (MCG), which both certifies Halal food and educates Muslims about different foods’ Halal status, says that to be truly Halal, how the animals are raised is taken into account. Animals must be fed vegetarian diets, which means that many chickens and cows raised on U.S. farms don’t qualify (some feed contains animal byproducts). Halal animals also can’t be treated with antibiotics or growth hormones, since the hormones may contain pork-based ingredients.

Halal animals must be slaughtered by a Muslim, who says a blessing, and by hand, not by machine (which is the way many chickens in the U.S. are killed. Once killed, the animal’s blood must drain completely, since Muslims who eat Halal do not consume the fresh blood of animals.

Ahmed admits that his criteria for certification are a bit stricter than others; for example, MCG won’t certify fish if it’s farm-raised, since it’s not clear whether they fish was fed animal byproducts. Only wild-caught fish are Halal certified by MCG standards.

While some people believe that these criteria make Halal food healthier, Carol O’Neil, professor of nutrition and food sciences at Louisiana State University Agricultural Center says that there simply aren’t studies showing that to be true. The U.S. Department of Agriculture, which serves as the reference for nutritional content of food, does not separate out Halal meat (or kosher meat, for that matter) from other meats for its nutritional information.

“It’s difficult to know if there are any kind of nutritional differences,” says O’Neil. “There are certainly no studies done looking at people who consume Halal meat to see if their cholesterol levels are different, or anything like that. We just don’t know.”

O’Neil does note, however, that Halal practices may be more humane for the animal, and therefore that may make a difference for some people. “Our religion does not allow us to put any pressure on the animals,” says Ahmed. “So we treat them as humanely as possible.”

Correction : The original version of this article misstated when the ban was enacted. It was in February of 2014.

Posted on: 09-03-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: E.L.F Cosmetic Products without Fragrance can be use by Muslims

MCG has did thorough research for E.L.F cosmetic products with unable to find the solvent in fragrance. But they do not use animal derived ingredients and carmine red color so their cosmetic products without fragrance can be used. The following is the statement about not using the animal derived ingredients on their website http://www.eyeslipsface.com/faqs. They may have Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Butyl Alcohol, Lauryl and Oleyl Alcohol used in Personal Care Products but these are not ethyl alcohol but fat wax based ingredients obtained from vegetable fat. If you have doubt about use of ethanol as hidden ingredient please contact MCG because MCG cannot check ingredients of each cosmetic products.

Posted on: 09-01-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: MCG's Halal Food APP is Now Available in Apple App store for FREE

MCG's Halal Food APP is Now Available in Apple App store for FREE. You can use it in any supermarkets or Fast Food Restaurants for your convenience.

Inshallah MCG's another Halal Food App is under development for Apple and Android cell phones which will be also free for Muslims. Inshllah this new Halal Food APP will include 32 supermarkets brands coast to coast which will not available at our website.

Posted on: 08-15-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: MCG's Halal Food Book 2015 is available in July 2015

MCG is introducing "A Comprehensive List of Halal Food Products in US Supermarkets" 9th edition of 2015 next week in E-Book form and the paperback is also available in July 2015.

Posted on: 07-03-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: Inshallah MCG is publishing a new Halal Food Book 2015 during this Ramadan

MCG is Inshallah publishing a new Halal Food Book 2015 during Ramadan in two forms, one as hard copy book and other as E-Book. Inshallah the E-Book will be available next week and hard copy will be available in 2-3 weeks but before Eid ul Fitr. This new book covers 32 supermarkets coast to coast. It includes all supermarket brands which is not available on our website.

MCG is also decided not to provide its Halal Food Apple App as free of charge. It is now cost Muslims $1.99. MCG is also in the process of having a new Halal Food APP both for Apple and Android which covers food products and their Halal status in 32 supermarkets including supermarket brands.

Posted on: 06-15-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: Medicine Benzonatate 100 MG capsules generic name for Tessalon is free from pork but made with Non Zabiha Beef

Medicine Benzonatate capsules 100 mg generic name for Tessal, a prescription medicine for cough is free from pork but made with non zabiha beef according to the manufacturer Ascend of New Jersey.

Posted on: 03-30-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: The Halal Status of Cocoa Beans, Cocoa Butter, Chocolate Liquor and Chocolate

Many Muslims are confuse about the Halal status chocholate made from cocoa beans and they read on internet that the cocoa beans go through fermentation before processing. This news article will explain in technical term. The cocoa beans is obatined from pod (a fruit of cocoa tree) is filled with pulp and seeds. Pulp has no use in chocolate manuafcturing only cocoa beans is the source of chocolate. Here the process after harvesting:

" Fermentation can be carried out in a variety of ways, but all methods depend on removing the beans from the pods and heaping them together to allow micro-organisms to develop and initiate the fermentation of the pulp surrounding the beans. Fermentation can be carried out in a variety of ways, but all methods depend on removing the beans from the pods and heaping them together to allow micro-organisms to develop and initiate the fermentation of the pulp surrounding the beans. In plantations or fermentaries, fermentation is normally carried out in large wooden boxes that typically hold 1 to 2 tonnes of beans.

Type 2 Diabetes and High Cholesterol Garcinia cambogia may make it easier for your body to use glucose, the sugar your cells need for energy.

The boxes must have provision for the liquefied pulp to drain away and for entry of air. The fermentation process begins with the growth of micro-organisms. In particular, yeasts grow on the pulp surrounding the beans. The yeasts convert the sugars in the pulp surrounding the beans to ethanol. Bacteria then start to oxidise the ethanol to acetic acid and then to carbon dioxide and water, producing more heat and raising the temperature. The pulp starts to break down and drain away during the second day. Lactic acid, which converts the alcohol to lactic acid in anaerobic conditions, is produced but, as the acetic acid more actively oxidises the alcohol to acetic acid. The acetic acid and high temperatures kill the cocoa bean by the second day. The death of the bean causes cell walls to break down and previously segregated substances to mix. This allows complex chemical changes to take place in the bean such as enzyme activity, oxidation and the breakdown of proteins into amino acids. These chemical reactions cause the chocolate flavour and colour to develop. The length of fermentation varies depending on the bean type, Forastero beans require about 5 days and Criollo beans 2-3 days. Following fermentation the beans are dried. The oxidation reactions begun through fermentation continue during drying (from International Cocoa Organization)."

First sugar of the pulp not beans is converted to ethanol which then converted to acetic acid and water, this is the same way the vinegar is made from alcohol this process is calkled Tabdeele Mahiya in Islamic Sharia. The strong cell wall of cocoa beans protect inside of the beans from alcohol leaching into it. Then after all ethanol or alcohol converted to acetic acid and water then beans start to repture and biochemical changes occur for cocoa which has effect on the flavor chocolate the end product.

I hope you understand the biochemistry of cocoa beans. The articles on internet makes many Muslims confused about the Halal status of cocoa beans, cocoa butter and chocolate. This is a natural process a gift from Allah to all Muslims to eat Halal food only.

The bottom line is that fermentation occur on pulp surrounding the beans not in beans itself. So cocoa beans, Cocoa butter, Chcolate Liquor and chocolate made from cocoa beans are Halal.

Posted on: 03-27-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: Wrigley's Altoid Smalls Sugar Free Cinnamon or Peppermint Flavor can be consume by Muslims

The Wrigley Company has informed MCG through refernce number 617782 that All Sugar Free Altoids are made without any animal derived ingredients and no alcohol is used in flavor. These Sugar Free Altoids are made on seperate line so there is no contamination with pork.

Posted on: 03-19-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: Juice Beauty Cosmetic products are free from animal derived ingredients, Alcohol and Carmine red color

Juice Beauty Cosmetic Company based in San Rafael, CA has informed MCG that there cosmetic products are free from animal derived ingredients, alcohol and Carmine red color. Juice Beauty cosmetic products are available in Whole Food supermarkets,

Posted on: 03-12-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: Halal Baby Shampoo, Body Wash, 3x laundry detergent fragrance free and alcohol-free foaming hand sanitizer refill fragrance free

Follwing products are made with plant based ingredients and no Alcohol:

1. Rainbow Research's Baby Oh Baby Organic Herbal Shampoo unscented (by mail order at www.Iherb.com)

2. Babyganic Baby Shampoo and Body Wash Fragrance Free 16 oz available at Target, Babies r us, Kroger, Meijer, CVS, Publix, Safeway, Shoprite, Walgreen

3. Babyganic 3x laundry detergent fragrance free available at Target, Babies r us, Kroger, Meijer, CVS, Publix, Safeway, Shoprite, Walgreen

4. Babyganic Alcohol-free foaming hand sanitizer refill, fragrance free available at Target, Babies r us, Kroger, Meijer, CVS, Publix, Safeway, Shoprite, Walgreen

Posted on: 02-27-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: How do you know if meat is Halal or not

Some one ask Hajrat Imam Jaffar Sadeq RA the grand son of Imam Hussain RA how to know the meat is zabiha Halal. He RA said if the meat shrinked on the fire or by cooking then it is Halal but if the meat spreads then it is not Halal.

Posted on: 01-25-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: How to avoid consuming pork gelatin based capsules for Prescribed Medicines

Please break the capsule, empty powder medicine in to a spoon of Apple Sauce and consume it and throughout the pork gelatin based capsule in garbage.

Posted on: 01-23-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: Richardson Brands Company Chewing Gums are Halal

Per our conversation in regards to our products at Richardson Brands we do not:

Have any alcohol in our products or coating of our products

Have any animal, animal bi-product or animal gelatin in our products

Each of our products are made on a dedicated line.

101 Erie Boulevard

Canajoharie, New York 13317

Phone: 518-673-3553 Ext. 273

Toll Free: 1-800-526-6872

Posted on: 01-22-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: Mucinex 24 hours Allergy Tablets are Halal

Reckitt Benckiser Company has informed MCG that there is no animal derived ingredients are used in Mucinex 24 hours Allergy tablets. The tablets are not coated. The company has provided the reference number R062069250 dated Jan 07, 2015 for the statement.

Posted on: 01-08-15 00:00 AM

TITLE: Halal Tums Products

The following Tums products are Halal. They are kosher certified and has no alcohol in flavor (Reference number 03353271 dated December 17, 2014):

1. Extra Assorted Fruits

2. Extra Berries

3. Extra Tropical Fruits

4. Extra Wintergreen

5. Extra Cherries

6. Extra Sugar Free Orange

7. Regular Assortment Fruits

8. Regular Peppermint

9. Ultra Assorted Fruits

10.Ultra Assorted Berries

11.Ulta Tropical Fruits

12. Ultra Peppermint

Posted on: 12-17-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: Requirements of Halal cosmetic products

The following are requirements for Halal cosmetic products::

1. No animal derived ingredients are used.

2. No alcohol is used as hidden solvent or carrier in fragrance or perfume.

3. No Carmine red color is used.

4. No marine derived ingredients are used except fish for Hanafi Muslims.

5. The manufacturer of cosmetic is one who knows the source of ingredients in cosmetic products.

6. No alcohol is used as a extracting solvent in any extract.

Posted on: 12-08-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: Use of Isopropyl Alcohol during the processing of certain Ingredients and taken it out completely is Halal

What is Isopropyl Alcohol

Isopropyl alcohol (isopropanol, 2-propanol, propan-2-ol) is commonly used as a disinfectant, antifreeze, and solvent, and typically comprises 70 percent of "rubbing alcohol." People ingest isopropyl alcohol to become intoxicated (ie, ethanol substitute) or to harm themselves. When ingested, isopropyl alcohol functions primarily as a central nervous system (CNS) inebriant and depressant, and its toxicity and treatment resemble that of ethanol.

Isopropyl Alcohol Manufacturing

Isopropyl alcohol is made from fossil fuels that are processed through a hydration process where the propene derived from the fossil fuel is combined with water causing a chemical reaction. Distillation then occurs to process out any byproducts to form pure isopropyl alcohol. This can then be mixed back with a percent of distilled water or sold in pure form. It can also be used as ingredient in healthcare or cleaning products at this point.

What is the Difference Between Ethyl Alcohol and Isopropyl Alcohol

Although both are forms of alcohol, ethyl alcohol and Isopropyl alcohol have more differences than similarities.

It may make you feel a slight “fullness” initially but after about a half hour your body is craving some carbs.

The differences begin at the sources they are made from. Ethel alcohol is most commonly derived from corn and isopropyl alcohol is derived from propene which can come from fossil fuels such as coal, petroleum or natural gas. Ethyl alcohol is subject to an excise tax by the federal government according to its percent proof. Isopropyl alcohol is only subject to sales tax.

MCG 's ulema Mufti Mohammed Hafeezur Rehman Khan consider Isopropyl alcohol as intoxicant and Haram if use in food product or any non food product.

Use of Isopropyl Alcohol during the processing of certain Ingredients and taken out completely is Halal

Our Mufti Mohammed Hafeezur Rehman Khan said that if Isopropyl Alcohol is used during the processing of Carrageenan, Pectin, Xanthan Gum and other ingredients and taken out completely then those ingredients are consider Halal.

Following are the responses from different food companies about use of use of Isopropyl alcohol:

I am pleased to tell you that we do not use ethanol, but only isopropanol in the process of our refined carrageenan and pectin products. This is a processing aid, that is completely removed at the end

of the process and therefore their will be NO traces in the final product.

Director R&D and Technical Customer Service

Isopropyl alcohol is used for pectin. The carrageenan is produced using isopropyl as well as KCL depending on the type of carrageenan or neither.

Andros Foods USA, Inc.

Sorry for the delay in my response but I was waiting to received confirmation from our headquarters in France. This is what I received:

We confirm that no alcohol is used in the manufacturing of the Pectin used in Bonne Maman.

I hope you can feel confident in purchasing and enjoying Bonne Maman.

Andros Foods USA, Inc.

Thank you for your question, the Pectin we distribute uses Isopropyl Alcohol during the processing. If you have any other questions please let me know.

Zach Savino , Marketing Assistant

315 E. Fullerton Avenue, Carol Stream, IL 60188

In the production of our pectin products we use iso-propnaol. Please find attached our Halal Certificate for our products.

HERBSTREITH & FOX, INC.

The technical person of CP Kelco Company has informed on the phone they use Isopropyl Alcohol to crystallized during the processing of Xanthan Gum and Isopropyl is completely taken out.

PS: Please allow time for MCG to make changes on our website.

Posted on: 12-07-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: Tabasco Sauces are Halal

MCG investigated the Tabasco brand sauce processing method with Mc Ilhenny company. The company told MCG that there is no cross contamination of their sauces with oak barrel previously used for whisky production and there is no alcohol production during three years of aging of Tabasco brand Sauces.

The aging of Tabasco barnd Sauce is similar to production of pickles, Achar (Indian or Pakistani pickles) and Sauerkraut where there is no alcohol produced.

Here is how Mc Ilhenny company treat the oak barrel used for aging of their sauces from Wikipedia:

Peppers are ground into a mash on the day of harvest and placed along with salt in white oak barrels (aging barrels) previously used for Jack Daniel's Tennessee Whisky.

To prepare the barrel, the inside of the barrel is de-charred (top layer of wood is removed), torched and cleaned, to minimize the presence of any residual whiskey. The barrels are then used in warehouses on Avery Island for aging the mash.

After aging for up to three years, the mash is strained to remove skins and seeds. The resulting liquid is mixed with vinegar, stirred occasionally for a month, and then bottled as finished sauce.

Tabasco brand Sauces are Halal certified by Malaysia Government's JAKIM a Halal certifying organization after thorough inspection of their plants and process according to the Company.

MCG consider Tabasco Sauces are Halal

Posted on: 12-04-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: Halal Softsoap Liquid Hand Soap and Body Wash

The following Halal Liquid Hand Soap and Body wash are made without animal derived ingredients and no alcohol in fragrance according Colgate Palmolive with reference number 047077408 dated December 1, 2014:

Liquid Hand Soap

Crisp Cucumber & Melon

Coconut & Warm Ginger

Dora the Explorer™

Cherry Blossom & Wild Bamboo

Black Orchid & Velvet Hibiscus

Posted on: 12-01-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: Halal cheeses in Dallas, TX

Milk & Honey Kosher Foods at 420 N. Coit Road, Ste 2023 Richardson, TX 75080 phone number (972) 404-0704 carry Kosher cheeses which meet the Halal requirements.

Posted on: 10-23-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: All products at Subway are updated

All products available at Subway are updated. Please see Subway under Chain Restaurants under Food Products section.

Posted on: 10-17-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: All Colgate Toothpastes in India are Halal.

Brother Muteeb from India has provided this information:

October 3, 2014 Ref: 045339650A Dear Mr. Muteeb, Thank you for contacting Colgate-Palmolive (India) Limited. We welcome this opportunity to clarify your concerns. To respond to your query, all Colgate toothpastes in India are 100% vegetarian and are free from alcohol. Colgate toothpastes have always been 100% vegetarian. Although not mandatory since 2002, Colgate has taken the proactive step of labelling its toothpastes to reflect their 100% vegetarian status with 'Always 100% vegetarian' on the carton/packaging. This initiative serves as a seal of assurance to consumers that Colgate toothpastes have always been vegetarian. Also we take this opportunity to assure you that Colgate toothbrush bristles do not contain hairs of swine or pig. Colgate toothbrush bristles are made from superior grade nylon bristles. We do hope this puts to rest any concerns that you may have with regard to the use of our products. We greatly value your patronage of Colgate-Palmolive products. Regards, Manish Pillay Consumer Affairs COLGATE PALMOLIVE (INDIA) LIMITED I have posted this just to help you. You all help us a lot regarding Halal or Haraam. Just a small help from me

Posted on: 10-04-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: Equate (Wal-Mart brand) Gas Relief Cherry Creme is Halal with lot number 29156 only

Wal-Mart has informed MCG that Equate Gas Relief Cherry Creme with lot number 29156 is not made with animal derived ingredients and there is no alcohol in flavor. The bottle also has a Star K kosher symbol on the bottle. The lot number 29156 is supplied only one company. If you find different lot number then you have to contact Wal-Mart. Wal-Mart never buy products from one company, there are several other manufacturer who manufactured same product.

Reference number 460469.

Posted on: 09-03-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: Zyrtec Tablets for allergy are not made with animal derived ingredients

McNEIL-PPC, Inc has informed MCG through reference number 016463283 dated July 30, 2014 that no animal derived ingredients are used in Zyrtec Allergy Tables for adult and children.

Posted on: 07-30-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: MCG has Halal certified a nutritional dietary supplement Oxipro manufactured by Cyto Power

Muslim Consumer Group has recently Halal certified a nutritional dietary supplement Oxipro manufactured by Cyto Power Inc. of Pearland, Texas. This nutritional supplement is made with all Halal ingredients. No alcohol was used as an ingredient or used during processing at their Pearland, Texas plant.

This nutritional dietary supplement Oxipro can be consumed by Muslim consumers throughout USA, Canada and in any part of the world when bearing Muslim Consumer Group's Halal "H" symbol on the packages.

Posted on: 07-29-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: All Parle Biscuits in India are Halal because no alcohol is used in the flavors

MCG has received following e-mail from Parle Biscuits in India that they do not use alcohol in flavor.

Liquid oral supplementation found the same results as well.

It means all Parle biscuits are Halal.

Date July 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Rasheed,

We are not using Ethyl Alcohol/Ethanol as a solvent in any of our flavour including artificial butter flavour.

Posted on: 07-29-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: French Cruller is the only donut product Halal at Dunkin Donut

According Dunkin Donut website French Cruller is the only product Halal at Dunkin Donut. There is no Carrageenan, no Turmeric & Annatto Extract, no natural or artificial flavor. This French Cruller is made with Halal Vanillin a artificial vanilla flavor.

Posted on: 07-27-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: What are the Halal requirements of different Food Products

What are the requirements of a Halal.

1. Apple Juice:

a. A kosher symbol on the bottle must be on the bottle otherwise pork gelatin can be used as processing aid ingredient during apple juice processing.

b. Flavor should not be under ingredients list because alcohol may be used as solvent in natural flavor.

2. Apple Sauce:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. Flavor should not be under ingredients list because alcohol may be used as solvent in natural flavor.

a. A kosher symbol required.

b. Flavor should not be under ingredients list because alcohol may be used as solvent in natural flavor. c. No L-Cysteine a mushbooh ingredient should be part of ingredients statement.

a. A kosher is desired but not necessary.

b. The dough conditioners such as Mono & Diglycerides, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Ethoxylated Mono and Diglycerides, Hydrated Monoglycerides, DATEM should be from vegetable fat, confirmed by calling the bakery.

c. Dairy ingredients such as unsalted butter, buttermilk solids, Sodium Caseinate and whey should not be part of ingredients list if there is no kosher symbol on the package. Dry milk solids and Non Fat dry milk solid be OK with kosher symbol or call bakery to find every above ingredients are kosher certified or not. If they say yes then except unsalted butter every above ingredients will be Halal.

d. There should be no natural flavor or artificial flavor under the ingredients list with or without kosher symbol.

e. Bakeries are now adding vitamins or enrichment to the bread. If there is no kosher or vitamins are not kosher certified then bread will not be Halal.

f. REB A the natural Stevia leaf non calorie sweetener is a not Halal ingredient and should not be part of the ingredients statement of the bread.

g. Turmeric Color should not be part of ingredients if there is no kosher symbol on the bread because polysorbate 80 an emulsifier is used as a hidden ingredient.

h. Dry yeast if from brewer yeast makes a bread not Halal.

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. No natural or artificial flavor should be part of the ingredients list.

c. Presence of Vanilla Extract or gelatin or natural vanilla or vanilla flavor or confectionary glaze makes a cereal not Halal.

a. Cheese is only Halal if it carries a kosher symbol or a Halal symbol if Halal certifying organization's Halal criteria meets MCG's Halal criteria.

b. Cheese should not be made with natural or artificial flavor. c. Carrageenan a mushbooh ingredient should be not part of the ingredients list.

7. Chocolate:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. No natural or artificial flavor or confectionary glaze or natural vanilla flavor or vanilla extract or Resinous Glaze should be part of the ingredients list.

8. Cookies and Crackers:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. No natural or artificial flavor or confectionary glaze or natural vanilla flavor or vanilla extract or gelatin should be part of the ingredients list.

9. Evaporated Milk:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b.Carrgeenan should not be used because ethyl alcohol may be use in the processing of Carrageenan.

10. Fruit Juices:

a. A kosher is desired but not necessary if the fruit juice is 100% fruit juice except apple juice.

b. No natural or artificial flavor or vanilla extract or Stevia is a part of ingredients list.

11. Granola Bars:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. No flavor or vanilla extract or soy protein isolate or carrageenan or vanilla flavor or vanilla used under ingredients statement.

12. Infant Formula:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. No flavor, no nucleotide, no Adenosine 5' - Monophosphate, Cytidene 5' - Monophosphate, Disodium Guanosine 5' - Monophosphate, Disodium Uridine 5' - Monophosphate, Inosito5' - Monophosphate should be part of ingredients list.

13. Macaroni & Cheese dinner:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. No alcohol is used in natural or artificial flavor in cheese mix.

14. Margarine or Spread:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. No alcohol is used in flavor.

15. Mayonnaise:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. Natural or artificial flavor should be free of alcohol. No wine, no L-Cysteine should be used.

16. Multivitamins and fish oil:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. The ingredients should contain natural or artificial flavor or no extracts should be used because alcohol may be used as a extracting solvent.

c. No gelatin in the capsule, veggie capsules are Halal. No soft gel containing gelatin, no pharmaceutical glaze and no aqueous coating should be part of ingredients list.

17. Potato Chips:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. No flavor or no alcohol in flavor, no yeast extract or no torula yeast should not be used.

18. Sour Cream:

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. No flavor no carrageenan no gelatin should be used.

a. A kosher symbol is required on the package.

b. No flavor, no vanilla flavor, no kosher gelatin should be part of ingredients.

Posted on: 06-26-14 00:00 AM

TITLE: Halal Fruit Punch, Lemonade, Limeade and Drinks from Sunny D For Ramadan

The following Drinks, Lemonade, Limeade and Fruit Punch from Sunny Delight brand are Halal to be use at Iftar time.

Sunny D Fruit Punch

Sunny D Chillers Lemonade

Sunny D Raspberry Lemonade

Sunny D Cherry Limeade

Sunny D Sunny D's Tangy Original,

Sunny D Orange Strawberry

Sunny D Orange Mango

Sunny D Watermelon

A sister has provided following information: Salaam alaikum, I contacted SunnyD again per your asking 3 days ago. here is what I wrote to find out if they use alcohol or ethyl alcohol: Hi. I know I have recently contacted you last week, but I wanted to make my question clear: " Is ethanol or ethyl alcohol used as a solvent in flavor in any of your SunnyD fruit juices Is ethanol or ethyl alcohol used or not in the flavor as a solvent". Can I please request the QA or the Technical service department to provide this information for me Thank you for your time and assistance. Their response: Good Morning, Thank you for contacting SunnyD. Ethanol is not used as a solvent in the production of SunnyD. As previously stated, SunnyD does contain approximately 40 ppm of ethanol alcohol from naturally occurring fermentation in the fruit juices.