Hca calculator reviews

Hca calculator reviews
If you can still see their order page, however, it is still available at the moment.

Homes and Communities Agency was replaced by Homes England in January 2018

Our announcements

Grading under review for First Priority Housing Association Limited

  • 30 January 2018
  • Press release
  • Julian Ashby stands down as Chair of Regulation Committee

    • 23 January 2018
    • Press release
  • Our consultations

    Consultation on the Value for Money Standard

    • 27 September 2017
    • Closed consultation
  • Consultation on an amendment to the Tenant Involvement and Empowerment Standard

    • 14 July 2017
    • Consultation outcome
  • Our publications

    Regulatory judgements and notices, and Gradings under review

    • 28 February 2018
    • Decision
  • Help to Buy (equity loan): participation and registration pack

    • 28 February 2018
    • Guidance
  • Our statistics

    Housing Statistics 1 April 2017 to 30 September 2017

    • 28 November 2017
    • National Statistics
  • Statistical Data Return 2016 to 2017

    • 24 October 2017
    • National Statistics
  • Is this page useful?

    Services and information

    Departments and policy

    Support links

    • Help
    • Cookies
    • Contact
    • Terms and conditions
    • Rhestr o Wasanaethau Cymraeg
    • Built by the Government Digital Service

    All content is available under the Open Government Licence v3.0, except where otherwise stated

    Holloway Cut Advisor (HCA)

    Published on June 25, 2013 | Last updated on June 17, 2015 By Vincent Chan

    The Holloway Cut Advisor (HCA) is a piece of software that was developed by Gary Holloway to help you determine the potential light performance of a diamond. You can access the HCA tool here.

    The HCA is easy to use. You just simply plug in the information in a diamond lab report and it outputs a score. Unfortunately, the HCA is not a very reliable method of evaluating the light performance of a diamond. Let me explain.

    This is what you get from an HCA result:

    If you were ever wondering how to get 4 excellents on the HCA, then you should have simply clicked ‘go’ with the default values given as you load the page.

    I’ll admit that the first time I found a diamond that received a quadruple excellent I thought it must have been so rare that I immediately put the diamond on hold.

    If we go back to the homepage and just increase the depth % by 0.4 to 60.4.

    As you see that is all that’s in between 4ex and 3ex and 1vg.

    Well I did some more testing and with all other things equal to the default, a 61% and 62.5% depth gets a HCA score of 0.5 and 0.7 respectively; not much difference at all.

    For a beginner, the HCA can be a pretty useful tool. However, it has been criticised quite a lot by people in the trade so I’ll go over some of the criticisms about the system.

    Over-reliance by Consumers

    First, even with all its disclaimers highly visible, many consumers still place significant weight on a HCA score. I too was also one of the consumers that almost made a purchasing decision based on the HCA score when I first started out.

    This is of course not the fault of the HCA system or its inventor because it clearly says on the first page that the proper use of the HCA is to:

    use it only to reject likely bad performing diamonds to narrow down your final selection.

    On the second page it says again:

    Having found a diamond that scores well, you should employ an expert appraiser to examine the stone.

    Critics say The Biggest Loser diet as seen on the TV show is unreasonable for the average person, because it's extreme.

    If you decide not to, then at least compare the diamond to others and/or view it through an ideal-scope.”

    As the idealscope was also developed by Gary Holloway, the above statement could be seen as a marketing gimmick in order to sell more idealscopes! Regardless, the idealscope is undoubtedly a useful bit of kit that especially helps out the untrained eyes.

    The reason many consumers still place such weight on the HCA is not surprising because it makes a very big claim. If you find a diamond that receives a score of less than 2.0 then you have “eliminated known poor performers (more than 95% of all diamonds).”

    This first part is seemingly simple, but I will see if this claim holds up in a bit. The part I found confusing when I was a newbie was this:

    Your own personal preference may be for a diamond with an HCA score of 1.5 more rather than one with a lower score of say 0.5.”

    If you’re worried about the numbers, my understanding of the second statement is that a perfect HCA score is 1.0 and a variation of 0.5 either way cannot be qualified into whether the diamond is better because that is a matter of preference.

    Garbage in, garbage out

    The problem is that the HCA calculation relies on only 5 number inputs. These 5 numbers don’t take into account all of the facets a diamond.

    The numbers on the lab report themselves are problematic because they are first averaged, then rounded; not to mention that there are margins of error in the measurement of those numbers. If for any reason the numbers on the certificate don’t represent the diamond well, then the HCA won’t be able to pick up these problems.

    The HCA also makes it clear that it doesn’t take into account of polish and symmetry.

    The point so far is to read the label before you use. Use the HCA as a rejection tool and not a decision making tool.

    Here’s the thing. When I realised the limitations of the HCA tool, it suddenly became a lot less useful for me in my search for my perfect diamond. I never use the HCA any more as there are more effective methods of rejection in diamonds. My advice is to stick with my recommended proportions and if you find a diamond that passes those test and yet you’re still not confident enough or want to make sure, then you can run the numbers in the HCA.

    I will first try to do some work for you to give you some peace of mind of not relying on the HCA.

    I’m going to be testing the HCA by varying the table% with two sets of crown/pavilion angle relationships within my recommended specs.

    For this test, I’m using a 62.5% depth because the depth and culet don’t seem to affect the score that much.

    For a 34/41 Crown Angle/Pavilion Angle, the HCA score for the table facet between 53 and 57% was: 1.6 ex ex vg vg.

    For a 35/40.6 Crown Angle/Pavilion Angle, the HCA score for the table facet between 53 and 57% was: 1.0 ex ex ex vg.

    It’s clear that within my recommended specifications for crown angle, pavilion angle, and table percentage, changing the table does not affect the HCA score.

    If you are interested in what what a (Table/Depth/Crown Angle/Pavilion Angle) 55/60/34.5/40.8 gets, the HCA score is: 1.2 ex ex ex ex.

    Hepatocyte death by apoptosis occurs in alcoholic fatty liver and has been demonstrated in rats and mice after ethanol feeding.

    The company behind the formula is so confident you’ll see results that they’re offering a 2-Week Sample.

    I hope you see where I’m getting with this.

    If you limit the stones you look at to excellent cut stones, and if you follow my recommendation specifications in terms of proportions, then the HCA is reduced to basically comparing crown angle/pavilion angle relationships.

    So since you are reading this and are likely to be stricter in terms of your cut requirements. There really is no need to bother with the HCA since you are already equipped with the knowledge to reject poor performing stones.

    This is not to say that the HCA doesn’t have its uses. If you are looking at older cuts that are graded ‘good’ or ‘very good’, and you don’t have a strong understanding of how all the facets work together, then it may be useful to stick these into the HCA. Don’t expect to try to find excellent scores though, remember that it is used to point out red flags.

    For example, the HCA does a good job telling you about potential ‘fish-eyes’ (reflection of the girdle seen through the table) and about very thin girdles.

    The HCA is also good for telling you whether your diamond fits into the range of a BIC, TIC, or FIC.

    BIC stands for Brilliance Ideal Cut, TIC stands for Tolkowsky Ideal Cut, and FIC stands for Fire Ideal Cut. If you don’t know what these are then you can catch up by reading my tutorial on the character of diamond.

    Gary Holloway states on his website that the requirements for a BIC is a crown angle less than 32.5 degrees and a FIC is a crown angle greater than 35.5 degrees.

    Conclusion

    To summarise, the HCA can be a very useful tool for identifying problems with a diamond. Just remember to use it for what it was designed for and that you should not base your buying decision solely on the HCA score. The same warnings I gave in my first tutorial applies here.

    Does the HCA hold up to its claims?

    Well, it sort of does. The HCA does what it says on the box, but it’s not a magic calculator. Remember that it only assesses light performance and doesn’t tell you anything about optical symmetry. In many cases, you can achieve the same results and quicker by following my recommended proportions.

    I hope you now realize that you already had the knowledge to reject 95% or more of poor performing diamonds without using the HCA. At the end of the day the HCA is a rejection tool and there are more useful metrics available such as Enchanted Diamond’s Cut Score or Sarine Light results.

    I’ve also developed my own model which outputs a PD Cut Grade and PD Value Score that I make available to my paid consultation clients. This model takes into account the relationships between the star and lower girdle facets (among many other things) that the HCA does not. Although the PD Cut system is more useful to me than the HCA, I still only use it as an advanced rejection tool. If you need help with diamond selection, please get in touch and I’ll be happy to help you out.

    Congratulations, you’ve reached the end of Prosumer Level 1. In the next level, you will find out why it’s not sufficient to purchase a diamond based on the numbers on a lab report and how to optimize each facet to get the light performance you want from your diamond.

    HCA Holdings, Inc.

    Garcinia Cambogia 1000mg Benefits: Highly effective and safe weight loss supplement Supports your appetite control Prevent from fat production Supports your healthy fat metabolism No known side effects Will Garcinia Cambogia 1000mg works for you?

    (HCA)

    (Real Time Quote from BATS)

    Updated Mar 1, 2018 11:12 AM ET

    A Value | B Growth | A Momentum | A VGM

    The Style Scores are a complementary set of indicators to use alongside the Zacks Rank. It allows the user to better focus on the stocks that are the best fit for his or her personal trading style.

    The scores are based on the trading styles of Value, Growth, and Momentum. There's also a VGM Score ('V' for Value, 'G' for Growth and 'M' for Momentum), which combines the weighted average of the individual style scores into one score.

    Within each Score, stocks are graded into five groups: A, B, C, D and F. As you might remember from your school days, an A, is better than a B; a B is better than a C; a C is better than a D; and a D is better than an F.

    As an investor, you want to buy stocks with the highest probability of success. That means you want to buy stocks with a Zacks Rank #1 or #2, Strong Buy or Buy, which also has a Score of an A or a B in your personal trading style.

    Zacks Style Scores Education - Learn more about the Zacks Style Scores

    This is our short term rating system that serves as a timeliness indicator for stocks over the next 1 to 3 months. How good is it? See rankings and related performance below.

    Zacks Rank Home - Zacks Rank resources in one place

    Zacks Premium - The only way to fully access the Zacks Rank

    The Zacks Equity Research reports, or ZER for short, are our in-house, independently produced research reports.

    The ever popular one-page Snapshot reports are generated for virtually every single Zacks Ranked stock. It's packed with all of the company's key stats and salient decision making information. Including the Zacks Rank, Zacks Industry Rank, Style Scores, the Price, Consensus & Surprise chart, graphical estimate analysis and how a stocks stacks up to its peers.

    The detailed multi-page Analyst report does an even deeper dive on the company's vital statistics. In addition to all of the proprietary analysis in the Snapshot, the report also visually displays the four components of the Zacks Rank (Agreement, Magnitude, Upside and Surprise); provides a comprehensive overview of the company business drivers, complete with earnings and sales charts; a recap of their last earnings report; and a bulleted list of reasons to buy or sell the stock. It also includes an industry comparison table to see how your stock compares to its expanded industry, and the S&P 500.

    Researching stocks has never been so easy or insightful as with the ZER Analyst and Snapshot reports.

    The Zacks Industry Rank assigns a rating to each of the 265 X (Expanded) Industries based on their average Zacks Rank.

    An industry with a larger percentage of Zacks Rank #1's and #2's will have a better average Zacks Rank than one with a larger percentage of Zacks Rank #4's and #5's.

    The industry with the best average Zacks Rank would be considered the top industry (1 out of 265), which would place it in the top 1% of Zacks Ranked Industries. The industry with the worst average Zacks Rank (265 out of 265) would place in the bottom 1%.

    Zacks Rank Education -- Learn more about the Zacks Rank

    Zacks Industry Rank Education -- Learn more about the Zacks Industry Rank

    Quote Overview

    Stock Activity

    Key Earnings Data

    Zacks Earnings ESP (Expected Surprise Prediction) looks to find companies that have recently seen positive earnings estimate revision activity.

    It is worldly famous that and each and every person who is related to the field of weight losing supplements know the formula of Nutralu Garcinia that how much it is safe, pure and beneficial for the health.

    The idea is that more recent information is, generally speaking, more accurate and can be a better predictor of the future, which can give investors an advantage in earnings season.

    The technique has proven to be very useful for finding positive surprises. In fact, when combining a Zacks Rank #3 or better and a positive Earnings ESP, stocks produced a positive surprise 70% of the time, while they also saw 28.3% annual returns on average, according to our 10 year backtest.

    Research Reports for HCA

    News for HCA

    • Zacks News for HCA
    • Other News for HCA

    Tenet Healthcare (THC) Surges: Stock Moves 8.9% Higher

    Forget Market Volatility With These 5 Low-Beta Stocks

    HCA: What are Zacks experts saying now?

    Zacks Private Portfolio Services

    5 Best GARP Stocks Based on Discounted PEG

    Acadia Healthcare (ACHC) Beats on Q4 Earnings, Revenues

    International Business Aids NuVasive, Pricing Woe Remains

    HCA Healthcare Becomes #199 Most Shorted S&P 500 Component, Replacing AutoZone

    Buyout Rumors Not Worth The Gamble On This Healthcare Giant

    22 Stocks Moving In Tuesday`s Pre-Market Session

    HCA to Present at March Healthcare Conferences

    Benzinga`s Insider Buys Of The Week: Allergan, HCA, Opko And More

    Premium Research for HCA

    A Value | B Growth | A Momentum | A VGM

    This is our short term rating system that serves as a timeliness indicator for stocks over the next 1 to 3 months. How good is it? See rankings and related performance below.

    Zacks Rank Education - Learn more about the Zacks Rank

    Zacks Rank Home - All Zacks Rank resources in one place

    Zacks Premium - The only way to get access to the Zacks Rank

    The Style Scores are a complementary set of indicators to use alongside the Zacks Rank. It allows the user to better focus on the stocks that are the best fit for his or her personal trading style.

    The scores are based on the trading styles of Value, Growth, and Momentum. There's also a VGM Score ('V' for Value, 'G' for Growth and 'M' for Momentum), which combines the weighted average of the individual style scores into one score.

    Within each Score, stocks are graded into five groups: A, B, C, D and F. As you might remember from your school days, an A, is better than a B; a B is better than a C; a C is better than a D; and a D is better than an F.

    As an investor, you want to buy stocks with the highest probability of success. That means you want to buy stocks with a Zacks Rank #1 or #2, Strong Buy or Buy, which also has a Score of an A or a B in your personal trading style.

    Zacks Style Scores Education - Learn more about the Zacks Style Scores

    The Zacks Industry Rank assigns a rating to each of the 265 X (Expanded) Industries based on their average Zacks Rank.

    An industry with a larger percentage of Zacks Rank #1's and #2's will have a better average Zacks Rank than one with a larger percentage of Zacks Rank #4's and #5's.

    The industry with the best average Zacks Rank would be considered the top industry (1 out of 265), which would place it in the top 1% of Zacks Ranked Industries.

    This is obviously not a desirable way to do things if you are looking to get serious results- but the great thing about Garcinia is that the HCA starts working quickly in your body to block the processes that turn a large amount of these compounds into fats.

    The industry with the worst average Zacks Rank (265 out of 265) would place in the bottom 1%.

    Zacks Rank Education -- Learn more about the Zacks Rank

    Zacks Industry Rank Education -- Learn more about the Zacks Industry Rank

    The Zacks Sector Rank assigns a rating to each of the 16 Sectors based on their average Zacks Rank.

    A sector with a larger percentage of Zacks Rank #1's and #2's will have a better average Zacks Rank than one with a larger percentage of Zacks Rank #4's and #5's.

    Zacks Sector Rank Education - Learn more about the Zacks Sector Rank

    The sector with the best average Zacks Rank would be considered the top sector (1 out of 16), which would place it in the top 1% of Zacks Ranked Sectors. The sector with the worst average Zacks Rank (16 out of 16) would place in the bottom 1%.

    Zacks Rank Education -- Learn more about the Zacks Rank

    Zacks Sector Rank Education -- Learn more about the Zacks Sector Rank

    The Zacks Equity Research reports, or ZER for short, are our in-house, independently produced research reports.

    The ever popular one-page Snapshot reports are generated for virtually every single Zacks Ranked stock. It's packed with all of the company's key stats and salient decision making information. Including the Zacks Rank, Zacks Industry Rank, Style Scores, the Price, Consensus & Surprise chart, graphical estimate analysis and how a stocks stacks up to its peers.

    The detailed multi-page Analyst report does an even deeper dive on the company's vital statistics. In addition to all of the proprietary analysis in the Snapshot, the report also visually displays the four components of the Zacks Rank (Agreement, Magnitude, Upside and Surprise); provides a comprehensive overview of the company business drivers, complete with earnings and sales charts; a recap of their last earnings report; and a bulleted list of reasons to buy or sell the stock. It also includes an industry comparison table to see how your stock compares to its expanded industry, and the S&P 500.

    Researching stocks has never been so easy or insightful as with the ZER Analyst and Snapshot reports.

    Zacks Earnings ESP (Expected Surprise Prediction) looks to find companies that have recently seen positive earnings estimate revision activity. The idea is that more recent information is, generally speaking, more accurate and can be a better predictor of the future, which can give investors an advantage in earnings season.

    The technique has proven to be very useful for finding positive surprises. In fact, when combining a Zacks Rank #3 or better and a positive Earnings ESP, stocks produced a positive surprise 70% of the time, while they also saw 28.3% annual returns on average, according to our 10 year backtest.

    This is our short term rating system that serves as a timeliness indicator for stocks over the next 1 to 3 months. How good is it? See rankings and related performance below.